

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, March 13th @ 4:30 pm

Remote Participation via Zoom

Join via computer, tablet or smartphone:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81934080173?pwd=d3V6SHFNTUVwNkh0UGx1WIZRZzQ4dz09

Dial in via phone: 1 929 436 2866; Meeting ID: 819 3408 0173 | Passcode: 194599

Page	AGENDA	
	$4:30^{1}$	Δdiust

4:30¹ Adjustments to the Agenda

Public Comment

4:35 Meeting Minutes – (Action – Enclosed) ²

4:40 Review and Consider Committee Nominations (enclosed)

5:00 Next Steps

5:15 Adjourn

Persons with disabilities who require assistance or special arrangements to participate in programs or activities are encouraged to contact Nancy Chartrand at 802-229-0389 or chartrand@cvregion.com at least 3 business days prior to the meeting for which services are requested.

¹ All times are approximate unless otherwise advertised

² Anticipated action item.

1	CENTRAL VERMONT REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION
2	Nominating Committee
3	Draft MINUTES
4	February 21, 2024
5	
6	Present: Jerry D'Amico, Michael Gray, Robert Wernecke
7	Staff: Christian Meyer, Nancy Chartrand
8	
9	Chair D'Amico called the meeting to order at 4:31 pm.
10	
11	Adjustments to the Agenda: None
12	
13	Public Comment: None
14 15	Marting Minutes, Michael Carry regued to appropriate minutes, accorded by Debout Marmonla, Marting
15 16	Meeting Minutes: Michael Gray moved to approve the minutes, seconded by Robert Wernecke. Motion carried 3-0.
17	currieu 5-0.
18	Review Survey Results: A thorough review of the survey results was conducted and outline of seats still
19	needing to be filled. Additional follow-up calls/emails were planned for members who have not
20	responded and a plan for Clean Water Advisory Committee municipal representatives was agreed upon.
21	
22	Next Steps: Next meeting is to be held on March 13 th at 4:30 pm.
23	
24	Adjourn
25	Michael Gray moved to adjourn at 5:09 pm; Robert Wernecke seconded. Motion carried.
26	
27	Respectfully submitted,
28	
29	Nancy Chartrand



MEMO

DATE: DATE

TO: Board of Commissioners FROM: Nominating Committee

RE: Nominations for FY25 Officers and Committee Members

CVRPC's Bylaws task the Nominating Committee with nominating:

- A slate of Officers and At-Large members of the Executive Committee, with an initial proposed slate presented at the April regular meeting and a final slate presented at the May regular meeting; and
- 2. A slate of nominees for committees and appointees to be presented at the May meeting of the Board of Commissioners.

This memo presents the Nominating Committee's final slate of candidates for Officers and members of the Executive Committee, Standing and Special Committees, and Appointments to Other Organizations for FY25 (starting July 1, 2024). In preparing these slates, the Nominating Committee has followed its adopted Rules of Procedure and Guidelines, including considerations such as the best interest of the Commission, Commissioner interests, and committee balance.

Commissioners may nominate additional candidates from the floor at the May meeting, at which time nominations will be closed and those nominations added to the slate for a balloted election.

The slates identified by the Nominating Committee are included below. Unless otherwise noted, terms are one year. All terms end on June 30 of the year noted.

Executive Committee (1 year term ending 2025)

Chair – Jerry D'Amico, Roxbury	At-Large – Lee Cattaneo, Orange
Vice Chair – Peter Carbee, Washington	At-Large – Michael Gray, Woodbury
Secretary/Treasurer – Janet Shatney, Barre City	At-Large – Alexis Leacock, Warren
	At-Large – Paula Emery, Plainfield - confirm

Project Review Committee (3-year term ending 2027, unless otherwise indicated)

Robert Wernecke, Berlin	Bill Arrand, Worcester (alternate member)
Alice Peal, Waitsfield Alt. (vacant seat term ending 2026)	

Committee members with unexpired terms are: Lee Cattaneo, Orange (2025); Peter Carbee, Washington (2025); John Brabant, Calais (2026)

Regional Plan Committee (1 year term ending 2025)

Doug Greason, Waterbury	Alice Peal, Waitsfield Alt
Michael Miller, Montpelier Alt	Alice Farrell, Barre Town
John Brabant, Calais	

Municipal Plan Review Committee (1 year term ending 2025)

Bill Arrand, Worcester	Michael Gray, Woodbury
Ron Krauth, Middlesex	Joyce Manchester, Moretown
Brittany Butler, Cabot or VACANT	

Brownfields Advisory Committee – 4 Board Members and 1 Alternate (2-year term ending 2026, unless otherwise indicated)

Paula Emery, Plainfield - confirm	Ron Krauth, Middlesex
Peter Carbee, Washington (alternate member)	Brittany Butler, Cabot
Alice Farrell, Barre Town	

Interested Parties Seats that need filling:

Vacant Seat (finance)	Vacant Seat (real estate)
Vacant Seat (housing)	Vacant Seat (environment)

Interested Parties Seats that are filled (2-year term ending 2025): Melissa Bounty, Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation (economic); Liz Scharf, Capstone Community Action (at-risk populations); Joan Marie Misek, Vermont Department of Health (health)

Clean Water Advisory Committee (2-year term ending 2026, unless otherwise indicated)

The Clean Water Advisory Committee includes RPC members, municipal members and stakeholder representatives with staggered terms appointed by the Board. The proposed slate is:

Board of Commissioner RepresentativesMunicipal / Stakeholder Representatives:Richard Turner, WilliamstownJohn Hoogenboom, Moretown AppointeeRon Krauth, MiddlesexAlice Peal, Waitsfield Planning CommissionMitch Osiecki, (Middlesex Alt.) – AlternateEmily Ruff, Orange Recreation Committee

(Vacant Seat -2025)

CVRPC members with unexpired terms are: John Brabant, Calais (2025);

Municipal members with unexpired terms are: Jeff Schulz, Northfield Town Manager (2025); Joyce

Manchester, Moretown TAC Alternate (2025); Joseph Whelan, Montpelier Conservation Commission - Stakeholder Representative (2025)

Commission Appointments to Other Organizations

Basin Water Quality Council (staggered terms)

Municipal Reps: Brian is contacting current representatives to determine interest in continuing and we will be doing a basin-wide solicitation next week

Board Reps (3 year term – ending 2027): **Royal DeLegge, Northfield and Rich Turner, Williamstown** (Alternate)

Vermont Economic Progress Council (usually the Executive Director): **Christian Meyer**

Green Mountain Transit (usually the Executive Director or Transportation Planner):

Christian Meyer, and Reuben MacMartin (Alternate) - filling 3-year term ending 2025

Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation Regional Project Prioritization (1-year term ending 2025): Paula Emery (Plainfield), Doug Greason (Waterbury), Mitch Osiecki, (Middlesex Alt.)