CVRPC is a regional planning organization working with and for twenty-three municipalities in Central Vermont, including all the towns in Washington County and three towns in Orange County: Orange, Washington, and Williamstown. Our mission is to assist member municipalities in providing effective local government and to work cooperatively with them to address regional issues.  We also work with area non-profits, other regional organizations, State and Federal agencies, and the general public.

Formed in 1967, CVRPC is one of Vermont’s eleven regional commissions. Local representatives to the Commission are appointed by the legislative bodies of each municipality. The Commission meets monthly with topics covering a broad range of Central Vermont concerns: regional land use issues, local growth center identification and evaluation, economic development, natural resource issues, public/private sector cooperation, and review of Act 250 projects. CVRPC is uniquely positioned to coordinate and guide activities between state and local governments.


Executive Committee

  • Laura Hill-Eubanks, Chair, Northfield
  • Steve Lotspeich, Vice Chair, Waterbury
  • Dara Torre, Secretary/Treasurer, Moretown
  • Michael Gray, Woodbury
  • Gerry D’Amico, Roxbury
  • Janet Shatney, Barre City
  • Julie Potter, East Montpelier

Executive Committee meets on the Monday of the week prior to the Commission meeting.  If Monday is a holiday, the Committee will meet on Tuesday, the next day.

Regional Commissioners

  • Janet Shatney – Barre City
  • Byron Atwood – Barre Town
  • Robert Wernecke – Berlin
  • Amy Hornblas – Cabot
  • John Brabant – Calais
  • Alan Quackenbush – Duxbury
  • Julie Potter – East Montpelier
  • Carol Chamberlin – Fayston
  • Robin Schunk – Marshfield
  • Ronald Krauth – Middlesex
  • Marcella Dent – Montpelier
  • Dara Torre – Moretown
  • Laura Hill-Eubanks– Northfield
  • Lee Cataneo – Orange
  • Bram Towbin – Plainfield
  • Gerry D’Amico – Roxbury
  • Don La Haye  – Waitsfield
  • Alison Duckworth – Warren
  • Peter Carbee  – Washington
  • Stephen Lotspeich – Waterbury
  • Richard Turner – Williamstown
  • Michael Gray – Woodbury
  • Bill Arrand – Worcester

Regional Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month (except for August).