Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plans and Congratulations!

SIXTEEN Central Vermont communities have had their pre-disaster mitigation (PDM) plans approved by FEMA! Those 16 towns are: Barre City, Barre Town, Berlin, Cabot, Calais, Duxbury, Marshfield, Middlesex, Montpelier, Moretown, Northfield, Orange, Plainfield, Waitsfield, Woodbury, and Worcester. PDM plans for Fayston, Warren, and Williamstown are awaiting FEMA’s approval. That only leaves 4 more to go!! Congratulations to you all for following through on this planning work. The communities with approved plans are thereby eligible for disaster migitation implementation grants to resize culverts or do other work to avoid flooding. Great work, people!!