USDA Drought Declaration in Vermont

A USDA Disaster Declaration for a drought beginning on 6/1/20 has been announced. This applies to all counties in Vermont (as there are 10 primary counties, and the others are all continuous counties which are also eligible).  Farmers in eligible counties have 8 months from the date of the disaster declaration (11/12/20) to apply for emergency loans.
Interested and qualified farmers would reach out directly to their local Farm Service Agency (FSA) office – list of county offices found here: The list of county offices is also attached to this email for your convenience.
Additional guidance for these programs is available on the USDA website: